David Cobb barnstorms through CA

Wednesday, February 1, 2012

 

David Cobb, a fiery speaker, and former Green Party presidential candidate, is touring California giving his talk "Creating Democracy & Challenging Corporate Rule" for Move to Amend.  Learn more at www.movetoamend.org.
 
This presentation is part history lesson and part heart-felt call-to-action! 
 
David will also be offering a day-long "Activist Training" workshop in Santa Rosa on February 4. No past experience is necessary to attend, but registration is required.
 
All events are open to the general public, the Activist Training is $20-$100 sliding scale, public talks are free. Click the links below for more info about each event, including location and organizer contact.
 
Wednesday, February 1, 6:30-9:00pm – POINT ARENA: Public Talk.
Thursday, February 2, 7:00-9:00pm – WILLITS: Public Talk.
Friday, February 3, 7:00-9:00pm – CASPAR: Public Talk.
Saturday, February 4, 10:00am-4:00pm – SANTA ROSA: Activist Training. Registration required.
Sunday, February 5, 3:00-5:00pm – VENTURA: Public Talk.
Tuesday, February 7, 7:00-9:00pm – LAGUNA WOODS: Public Talk.
Thursday, February 9, 7:00-9:00pm – MONTEREY: Public Talk.
Friday, February 10, 7:00-9:00pm – WALNUT CREEK: Public Talk.
Saturday, February 11, 7:00-9:00pm – NEVADA CITY: Public Talk.
Sunday, February 12, 11:00am-12:00pm – PALO ALTO: Public Talk.
Sunday, February 12, 7:00-9:00pm – BERKELEY: Public Talk.
Monday, February 13, 7:00-9:00pm – UKIAH: Public Talk.
Sunday, February 26, 1:30-3:30pm – LONG BEACH: Public Talk.
Sunday, February 26, 4:30-6:30pm – LONG BEACH: Teach-In at Occupy Long Beach.
Monday, February 27, 7:00-9:00pm – OCEANSIDE: Public Talk.
Tuesday, February 28, 7:00-9:00pm – SAN DIEGO: Public Talk.
Saturday, March 3, time TBA – LOS ANGELES MEDIA REFORM SUMMIT at Occidental College
Sunday, March 4, 10am-5:00pm – ORANGE COUNTY: Activist Training (details TBA - not yet confirmed).


 
For more information contact Kaitlin Sopoci-Belknap, Move to Amend National Field Coordinator:707-269-0984, barnstorming@movetoamend.org
 
County: