Coordinating Committee

The Coordinating Committee is responsible for coordinating state party meetings, facilitating internal communications and performing other administrative tasks. The bylaws governing the Coordinating Committee are found in Article 4 and Article 8 of our bylaws and the Coordinating Committee's Internal Procedures define further details about the work of the Committee.

How It Works
The Coordinating Committee is an elected 24-member body made up of 12 women and 12 any gender elected by the party's Standing General Assembly. Members are elected to staggered two year terms, twelve each year. The Coordinating Committee regularly meets by teleconference on the first Monday of each month and additionally as needed. Two Coordinating Committee are elected with the following job description and serve staggered two-year terms. (See history of the Coordinating Committee here)

Greens are encouraged to contact the Coordinating Committee through email for information about joining the committee or with any questions about the Coordinating Committee business. Please include your name and county.


Female: Laura Wells (11/2021-11/2023), Alternate Female: Christine Pepin (11/2021-11/2023)
Non-Female: James Lauderdale (11/2021-11/2023), Alternate Non-Female: Greg Jan (11/2021-11/2023)

Full roster (14 members) of Coordinating Committee members Terms (July 2020 - June 2022) and (July 2021 - June 2023)

  • David Bond (2022)
  • June Brashares (2022)
  • Barry Hermanson (2022)
  • James Lauderdale (2022)
  • Nassim Nouri (2022)
  • Karen Nyhus (2022)
  • Nicole Raglin (2022)
  • Laura Wells (2022)
  • Audra Walton (2023)
  • Nicole Castor (2023)
  • Greg Jan (2023)
  • Christine Pepin (2023)
  • David Cobb (2023)
  • Mica Daniel (2023)